On Methodology: Ottawa’s Central Experimental Farm

As I am currently based in Ottawa for my research, this blog will sometimes consist of assignments, pictures, or just instructive thoughts about my current city. Ottawa is also filled with many lieux de memoires to explore!

This post is an assignment for my Public History course, in which I have to imagine myself as a public historian with the time and funds to write a journal article about the Central Experimental Farm in Ottawa, a designated heritage site. After visiting the Farm, I have developed a sample proposal in a Word Document provided below: 

central-experimental-farm-proposal

Here is also a link to the Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada section of the Government of Canada website, explaining what you need to know about the Farm.

Central Experimental Farm

Leave a comment